The Best Marketing ROI is SEO
How to use this SEO calculator
Use this calculator to estimate how much web traffic you need to attract new clients for your business. Change any values denoted with the *, the = is a calculated field
The Number of Monthly Visitors to your website.
Website Conversion – 5% is a typical conversion rate for a high-quality website, 2-3% is more often the case. You can definitely boost conversion rates using special offers. discounts and other methods.
= Leads Generated Per Month. Convert your visitors to leads via email, social or remarketing.
Your Conversion Rate – Your leads decide to take the next step such as a phone call, an email or a visit.
= New Customers Per Month – a percentage your leads become customers
Now lets estimate the revenue, Revenue Per New Customer – How much are they likely to spend?, How many clients do you need?
= New Revenue per Month -This is how you grow your business
In an Online-Centric World:
Invest in SEO = Will Increase Traffic and Leads = More Business
There are many marketing channels, we believe that SEO has many advantages over other marketing channels:
- SEO is measurable – using tools such as Analytics you can measure awareness, engagement and conversion at an instant
- SEO delivers exactly what the consumer is looking for
- It has one of the lowest setup costs
- It is repeatable and adaptable
- It gives direct results
- It is quick
There is a lot of shock journalism that “SEO is Dead”. I urged you to use the ‘sensibility test’, “Have I stopped using Google to search for things?” – Of Course Not!, just another headline to create a story. SEO will give your business the best marketing ROI and at the same time delivers what the customer is looking for. We have provided you with the Marketing SEO ROI Calculator so you can estimate how much web traffic your business needs, this will be a starting point to determine your SEO needs.
The Cold Hard Facts About Search Engine Ranking Page
Page#1 is the most important page and accounts for 92% of all traffic. Over 61% of the traffic is divided between Position 1, 2 and 3 – otherwise known as the “golden triangle“.
Let’s study the figures
In this example I am using fictious numbers to simplify the studies.
- The search term “Chippendale Chiropractor” is typed in 109 times/month into Google by the residents of Sydney
- Page#1 of the search results accounts for 92% of all clicks for that particular result, this equates to 100 clicks (109 x .92 = 100)
- The website listed in position#1 will attract 32 visits per month (32% x 100 )
- The website listed in position#10 will attract just 2 visits
- This is why ranking for position#1 on page#1 is so important because it will generate 16 times more leads
- Investing in SEO is definitely worthwhile because it will give you the Best Return On Investment
- Position #1 32.5% 32.5%
- Position #2 17.6% 17.6%
- Position #3 11.4% 11.4%
- Position #4 8.1% 8.1%
- Position #5 6.1% 6.1%
- Position #6 4.4% 4.4%
- Position #7 3.5% 3.5%
- Position #8 3.1% 3.1%
- Position #9 2.6% 2.6%
- Position #10 2.4% 2.4%